Translations in Eye-Able Plain Language and Eye-Able Translate after deleting a license
What happens to the translations of the website texts when a license is deleted?
When a license is deleted, translations of website texts in Eye-Able Plain Language and Eye-Able Translate are handled differently depending on whether they are manual or automatic translations.
What happens to the translations?
When a license is deleted, the following happens to the translations:
- Manual translations, including edits, are deleted.
- References to the translations are deleted.
- The automatic translations remain stored in the database.
This means that the translations generated by AI are not deleted immediately. They remain in the database to facilitate reactivation of the license.
If desired, these automatic translations can also be removed. To do so, please use the Contact details for customers and interested parties.